Frequently asked questions

Confirm an order

When a buyer orders one of your items, you receive an email directly from Rakuten as well as a notification on your account informing you of the sale. You then have a period of three business days to confirm the order.

After two instances of no response from you, once the deadline has passed, Rakuten considers you unavailable and places your account in ‘suspended’ mode. This has the effect of temporarily blocking the visibility of all your listings.

You can lift the suspension upon your return by replying to the Rakuten email asking why you did not confirm the order and notifying you that your account has been suspended as a result. Once your response is sent, Rakuten will unblock your account.

If you have confirmed the purchase but no longer have the item in stock, or if you cannot proceed with shipment within two business days following your confirmation, you must cancel the sale.

To manually confirm an order, simply click on ‘Confirm my sale‘ directly in the email you receive when a buyer orders one of your items.

You can also go to your account, then click on ‘All orders‘ under ‘Orders‘.

Go to the ‘Status‘ column in the summary table of all your orders, then click on ‘To be confirmed‘.

All that remains is to click on ‘Accept the sale‘.

You have the option to automatically accept all orders using web services. If you choose this option, you must be certain that you can ship the ordered product. Otherwise, your cancellation rate risks being significantly impacted.

“1. Web service ‘Import new orders (GetNewSales)”

This web service allows you to retrieve the list of new sales (sales to be confirmed). You will be able to retrieve all the information necessary for the proper management of your sale.

2. Web service ‘Accept or refuse sales’

This web service allows you to accept or refuse new sales (sales to be confirmed).